Time to sweat it out #smokefree

So I have decided to continue to fight my (still ridiculously strong) cravings with Bikram Yoga. Have heard many great things about it.

No doubt about it, quitting is hard. My husband has started smoking socially again (although blames the beer). It can be a constant battle to stay off the suckers!

Join me at Bikram or check out some of these other methods for quitting. Whatever works I say!

Bury the evidence

“I once wrapped packs of cigarettes in a plastic bag and buried them in a flower pot on the back porch so that I would have to dig them up, extract a cigarette, and rebury the pack every time I wanted a smoke. That was 18 years ago!” — Pat Owens, Valley Stream, N.Y

cigarette-buds-pot-400x400

Read more stories here.

Leave a Reply

