No more ‘Smokers Cough’?

I came down with a nasty bug the other day. First thought on my mind when I woke was that I wasn’t smoking so why was my throat so sore. First I was annoyed – surely quitting meant a pain free throat. After lying there cranky for a while, I started to get excited. Yes! You heard right, excited.

Felt like crap but this sure was a great way to see how far my body had come in healing itself this past few weeks. I might just get a sore throat and not a chest infection. When my Doctor asked me to breathe in and out while listening to my chest today, I didn’t dissolve into a coughing fit. And the look on his face when I told him I quit – well, feeling as rough as I do it certainly put a smile on my face.

Image

Leave a Reply

