Gaining momentum #smokefree

Day 18. Wow!

This smoke-free initiative is really gaining momentum. In the past week, I have been contacted by various Geelong organisations and our very own Deakin staff and students to share what we are doing. Turns out smoke-free spaces are becoming (or will be very soon) the norm in our community. And can we work together when we are on to something good – you bet we can. Victoria is implementing some serious smoke-free bans from April 1, 2014 – and no, these are no April Fools!

Interestingly, all of these events have been instrumental in my continued success as a smoke-free person. The support and encouragement I receive in being Deakin University’s Smoke Free Ambassador has surprised me – I thought this would be extra pressure and not in a good way. Not to mention continued love from Lucinda and Georgia! I am very, very blessed!

But I know I haven’t dodged the bullet just yet. I am still actively working on saying no to a smoke. And it is not easy!

Image

 

2 thoughts on “Gaining momentum #smokefree

Leave a Reply

