Preparing to quit #smokefree

Last night I spent some time evaluating why I wanted to quit smoking. The Quit website is a very handy resource for mapping this out in some order. http://www.quit.org.au/reasons-to-quit

My reasons are: Lucinda and Georgia (my daughters), Health, Empower myself (stop being controlled by the cigarette), Money (save a bucket load of the stuff), and becoming a role model for others. It was really interesting giving myself the opportunity to really think this through, and hopefully these reasons will help me in the months and years to come. I have printed myself a few copies and will pop them up to keep me motivated.

If you are thinking of quitting, or know someone who has – what are your reasons?

Image

Leave a Reply

